Sprint Veloce around the Nurburgring

I came across this link last night, where Per Einarrson takes his Sprint Veloce for a drive down to the “Ring” and takes a few laps. I have posted the link here so you can go direct. Turn your speakers up and listen to those Weber carburetors sing! Music music music…

Imagine for a moment as you watch the video at speed around the track, of what it would have been like racing a SV back in the day. Conjures up some interesting scenarios.

Per has a comfortable presence on camera while narrating his experience making some runs around the famed track.

Sprint Veloce

Enjoy!

There are more video’s out there of Veloce’s running hill climbs, autocrosses and races. If you have any Veloce video’s you want me to post a link to drop me a email at 65veloce at g mail.com If I get enough links I will open a new category.

About alfadoc

I have been involved in Alfa Romeo cars since 1970 when I bought my 1600 Veloce spider. It was in 1972 that I started the Veloce Register for 1600 cars. It was in 1998 that I added the Sprint Veloce, 750 Spider Veloce and Sprint Speciale registers. Currently I own 4 Alfas: 1600 Spider Veloce, 67 Super, 71 GTv and a 94 164Quadrifoglio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.