1964 1600 Veloce For Sale in New York!

What are the chances of TWO 1600 Spider Veloce’s coming up for sale at the same time? Of the few hundred that are left, here is another one that I found on EBay.

Image

1964 1600 Spider Veloce (USA version)

This car surfaced briefly at a salvage yard in New York in January 2013. Then it quickly disappeared. Now it has resurfaced. You can see the car in the Spider Veloce Register.

The car has a 1750 replacement engine and a lot of modifications. Some you can live with until you decide which direction to go with the car, whether to return it to street condition, race it as is, or make it a show car. Your choice.

390218ab

First thing I would do is toss those seats into the nearest recycle bin! Ugh! Some of the mods under the hood are for the intention of making this either a entry level race car, auto cross car or hot street car.

390218an

As to the rear deck trim,…well, good luck! It is hard to find as I have said many times.

390218aj

I have asked for some more photos for proof this is a real Veloce, so I will be waiting to hear from the current owner.

Let me know who is the new owner!!

About alfadoc

I have been involved in Alfa Romeo cars since 1970 when I bought my 1600 Veloce spider. It was in 1972 that I started the Veloce Register for 1600 cars. It was in 1998 that I added the Sprint Veloce, 750 Spider Veloce and Sprint Speciale registers. Currently I own 4 Alfas: 1600 Spider Veloce, 67 Super, 71 GTv and a 94 164Quadrifoglio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

