Changes are in the Wind

The time of the year when fall comes signals some changes in the weather, the trees and behavior of animals. We are not any different, as we have our seasons of our lives. I am entering the fall of my life as I am retiring out of teaching of special education after putting in 18 years with kids of special needs. It has its rewards and it has its difficult times.

I write here and no one seems to acknowledge if this is of any benefit to them or not. I get 40-60 hits a day for various articles and some days up to 100 +. Someone is obviously getting something out of all of this. I write on the wall it seems like it is just a guy rambling on as people walk by.

Most likely there won’t be many posts to this blog spot for a while until I can settle in on what I am going to do with the “fall season” of my life. I am considering selling off some cars and parts to settle some debts like student loans that have been around like forever.

This will mean some cut backs financially. The blog costs me nothing, but on the other hand the Veloce Register costs me out of pocket for something that has been a personal crusade to track the cars since 1970. Since there hasn’t been anyone one say they have used the Veloce Registers for any useful purpose, on September 1, I am going to put it into hibernation. I will most likely keep the register going on my own and at some point pass it over to someone younger than me to keep it going forward.

Hmm, anyone see the trees turning color already?

 

About alfadoc

I have been involved in Alfa Romeo cars since 1970 when I bought my 1600 Veloce spider. It was in 1972 that I started the Veloce Register for 1600 cars. It was in 1998 that I added the Sprint Veloce, 750 Spider Veloce and Sprint Speciale registers. Currently I own 4 Alfas: 1600 Spider Veloce, 67 Super, 71 GTv and a 94 164Quadrifoglio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

